Call: (978) 413-2887

Call: (978) 413-2887
Hardwood Tile Carpet And Epoxy Floors

Reviews

Testimonials From Sanding And Installation Projects


Carolis Flooring is all about happy customers, because we treat your house like is ours. But, don't take our word for it, here is what some of our customers have to say about us:


5.0   |  04-01-2016
Review by Benjamin L. in Boylston, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Larry did most of the work, and he was extremely competent, professional, and friendly. Steve, who's running the show, was quick and painless to coordinate with. Steve was able to squeeze me in a day or two after I got in touch, and the floors came out beautifully and right on schedule.


5.0   |  02-11-2016
Review by Carlos B. in Wayland, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve did an outstanding job refinishing my wooden floors on the 1st and 2nd floor of my house for a reasonable price. My wife and I bought a house two months ago, the first guy we hired did a terrible job. We then called Carolis Flooring and talked to Steve, he responded very quickly and within in two days he was already working on the floors. He sanded the first and second floors completely and the finished with 3 coats. The floors look beautiful, they seem brand new. Steve and his team were polite, respectful, honest, and very professional. They left the house extremely clean. we are very happy with the floors.


5.0   |  01-28-2016
Review by Thomas S. in Weston, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
I had originally hired them to only do my second floor when we had pulled up the carpet (see my review of 11-28-15) but they did such a great job that I had them come back and do the whole downstairs as well. We are incredibly happy with the result. Larry led the project again and did an excellent job. If you want value for your money, you do not need to look any further than these guys.


5.0   |  12-17-2015
Review by Jeff K. in Needham, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Extremely polite and respectful team of workers. High quality of work. Would recommend them to anyone.


5.0   |  12-15-2015
Review by Dennis D. in Jefferson, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
My wife and I called Steve when the company we originally hired to refinish our floors cancelled on us a week before the job was to be started. We had already moved half the furniture to get ready. Steve was very accommodating. His team came to our house two days after we called him and then completed the job within 4 days. Larry and Louis were very friendly and professional. Steve was easy to contact and answered all my questions. In the end we were very happy the first company cancelled. I would highly recommend Carolis Flooring to anyone looking to get their floors refinished. Our floors look terrific!


5.0   |  11-28-2015
Review by Thomas S. in Weston, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
These guys did an excellent job in my house for a very reasonable rate. Ask for Larry, he was the lead guy for my floors and he is about as honest and reliable as I have ever come across. His repair work was first rate as well. My floor looks like new. I wish I had a "Larry" for all my projects.


5.0   |  11-25-2015
Review by Laurie L. in Tewksbury, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
I had 2 floors refinished. The guys were great. Always on time and took great care in their work. Communication was easy. Steve always got right back to me and answered my questions. My floors came out beautiful. I would highly recommend these guys. Thank you !


5.0   |  11-17-2015
Review by a homeowner in Gardner, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
The floors exceeded my expectations. It did take a little longer than anticipated but that was due to weather turning very cold and my boiler malfunctioned.


5.0   |  11-12-2015
Review by a homeowner in North Grafton, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve Carolis came out at a time that was convenient for me to take measurements and stuck to his original quote, which was very competitive. He showed me pictures of his work and it looked great. Steve had a 2-man crew come out to do the floors. Larry was his lead guy and he was very dependable and timely, professional. Larry and his colleague got the project done in the estimated time - 650 sq ft in 4 or 5 days - 3 coats of poly. Larry made sure to do a thorough clean, so there wasn't dust everywhere when he finished. Although it would be wise to move things out of the rooms you are having the floors done, Larry was able to clean up almost all of the dust. I paid a deposit - then a final payment (2 payments total). Very happy with condition of the floors they look great and Larry gave me some tips on how to maintain them going forward. I recommend Carolis Flooring


4.5   |  11-12-2015
Review by a homeowner in Bolton, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
The workers were very friendly, very efficient, very thorough and very accommodating. I would do business with them again. 

4.5   |  07-13-2016
Review by a homeowner in Worcester, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
very courteous very prompt will to correct any mistakes.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.


5.0   |  06-28-2016
Review by Ashley H. in Waltham, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve and his team were great. The price was fair and competitive compared to other quotes I received. I was in a rush to get the floors done before I had to move into my new home and they squeezed me in, working full days on a Saturday and Sunday to get the job done which I really appreciated. Very responsive as well which is important. Thanks again Carolis Flooring! I will call them for any flooring needs I need in the future.


5.0   |  06-25-2016
Review by Charles R. in Fitchburg, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
very fast quote, and very prompt scheduling of service. Prediction and quote matched time frame and result. Very good dust control. Very friendly guys. Will be calling them back to work on other flooring that needs work.


5.0   |  06-16-2016
Review by Laura H. in Acton, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
We had several stains including a couple of very dark water stains on our wood floor which Larry was able to remove completely. He also repaired a wood molding problem around our fireplace without our asking and without an extra charge! My husband calls Larry the "Wood Whisperer" because our wood floors have never looked this good. They provided the highest quality of service at the best price, communicated clearly about what was being done each day, arrived at the scheduled time, answered all questions and did whatever it took to get the job done.


5.0   |  05-27-2016
Review by a homeowner in Arlington, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
The company was able to come on very short notice. The quality of the work was very good. They arrived when they said they would and communicated well. We added to the scope of the job on the day they started and that was also ok with them. They sanded and refinished about 700 sq. feet of hardwood floors and stairs. They buffed and coated another 600 sq feet that was in better condition. They repaired holes left by old heating pipes. We are very happy with the work and the price was less than other estimates. Great job and would recommend them.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.


5.0   |  05-23-2016
Review by Jim B. in Fitchburg, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
great job


5.0   |  05-17-2016
Review by Mike C. in Framingham, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Great value with high quality final product as a result of Larry's knowledge and experience refinishing and repairing 60 year old oak flooring.


5.0   |  04-27-2016
Review by Vinny L. in Rutland, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
SUPER EASY TO WORK WITH AND GREAT QUALITY OF WORK 
5.0   |  04-01-2016
Review by Benjamin L. in Boylston, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring
Larry did most of the work, and he was extremely competent, professional, and friendly. Steve, who's running the show, was quick and painless to coordinate with. Steve was able to squeeze me in a day or two after I got in touch, and the floors came out beautifully and right on schedule.


5.0   |  02-11-2016
Review by Carlos B. in Wayland, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring
Steve did an outstanding job refinishing my wooden floors on the 1st and 2nd floor of my house for a reasonable price. My wife and I bought a house two months ago, the first guy we hired did a terrible job. We then called Carolis Flooring and talked to Steve, he responded very quickly and within in two days he was already working on the floors. He sanded the first and second floors completely and the finished with 3 coats. The floors look beautiful, they seem brand new. Steve and his team were polite, respectful, honest, and very professional. They left the house extremely clean. we are very happy with the floors.


5.0   |  01-28-2016
Review by Thomas S. in Weston, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
I had originally hired them to only do my second floor when we had pulled up the carpet (see my review of 11-28-15) but they did such a great job that I had them come back and do the whole downstairs as well. We are incredibly happy with the result. Larry led the project again and did an excellent job. If you want value for your money, you do not need to look any further than these guys.


5.0   |  12-17-2015
Review by Jeff K. in Needham, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Extremely polite and respectful team of workers. High quality of work. Would recommend them to anyone.


5.0   |  12-15-2015
Review by Dennis D. in Jefferson, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
My wife and I called Steve when the company we originally hired to refinish our floors cancelled on us a week before the job was to be started. We had already moved half the furniture to get ready. Steve was very accommodating. His team came to our house two days after we called him and then completed the job within 4 days. Larry and Louis were very friendly and professional. Steve was easy to contact and answered all my questions. In the end we were very happy the first company cancelled. I would highly recommend Carolis Flooring to anyone looking to get their floors refinished. Our floors look terrific!


5.0   |  11-28-2015
Review by Thomas S. in Weston, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
These guys did an excellent job in my house for a very reasonable rate. Ask for Larry, he was the lead guy for my floors and he is about as honest and reliable as I have ever come across. His repair work was first rate as well. My floor looks like new. I wish I had a "Larry" for all my projects.


5.0   |  11-25-2015
Review by Laurie L. in Tewksbury, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
I had 2 floors refinished. The guys were great. Always on time and took great care in their work. Communication was easy. Steve always got right back to me and answered my questions. My floors came out beautiful. I would highly recommend these guys. Thank you !


5.0   |  11-17-2015
Review by a homeowner in Gardner, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
The floors exceeded my expectations. It did take a little longer than anticipated but that was due to weather turning very cold and my boiler malfunctioned.


5.0   |  11-12-2015
Review by a homeowner in North Grafton, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve Carolis came out at a time that was convenient for me to take measurements and stuck to his original quote, which was very competitive. He showed me pictures of his work and it looked great. Steve had a 2-man crew come out to do the floors. Larry was his lead guy and he was very dependable and timely, professional. Larry and his colleague got the project done in the estimated time - 650 sq ft in 4 or 5 days - 3 coats of poly. Larry made sure to do a thorough clean, so there wasn't dust everywhere when he finished. Although it would be wise to move things out of the rooms you are having the floors done, Larry was able to clean up almost all of the dust. I paid a deposit - then a final payment (2 payments total). Very happy with condition of the floors they look great and Larry gave me some tips on how to maintain them going forward. I recommend Carolis Flooring


4.5   |  11-12-2015
Review by a homeowner in Bolton, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
The workers were very friendly, very efficient, very thorough and very accommodating. I would do business with them again.


5.0   |  11-07-2015
Review by Clifford C. in Arlington, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Excellent work floors look great and were done tin good time.


4.5   |  10-19-2015
Review by Michael O. in Worcester, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
I would recommend Carolis Flooring for any hardwood refinishing job. They came in and did a great job and were honest with what my floor needed for work. I will be calling for the next job I need done.


5.0   |  09-12-2015
Review by Vickie D. in Worcester, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve and his crew (especially Larry) did a wonderful job. They tackled a very difficult floor and answered all my concerns with excellent workmanship and customer service.


4.5   |  09-11-2015
Review by Adam D. in Ashburnham, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
overall really expedient work. he was able to get us started and done in short order and did great work!


4.0   |  09-03-2015
Review by Lisa F. in Devens, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Communication was a little sketchy but the price and the floor was great and I would recommend.


5.0   |  08-28-2015
Review by Stu S. in Ashburnham, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve came through for us, with time constraints and still did a phenomenal job refinishing our hardwood floor! He also oversaw the painting of our entire interior home, again a fantastic job. We recommend Steve and his team!


5.0   |  08-28-2015
Review by Paul G. in New Ipswich, NH
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
During a recent remodel, Carolis Flooring was the only contractor who worked on schedule. They were very busy, but had the attitude that "we'll get it done, no matter what". They even offered to come on weekends. I was pleased with the quality of their work, and the fact they cleaned up after themselves. Their wood flooring installers are the best I've seen, bar none. Steve Carolis will get the job done, on schedule, at the price quoted.


4.5   |  08-04-2015
Review by Todd L. in Leominster, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
They did a fine job, very pleased with the results and responses to my inquiries. Steve was very helpful in coordinating with my schedule.


5.0   |  07-14-2015
Review by Gale T. in Paxton, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve Carolis came to my house within two hours of my phone call to give me an estimate and offered to begin work two days later on a Saturday. His price was more than 15 percent less than what I was told was the going rate for this service. Larry came on Saturday and explained what he was going to do and answered all our questions. He is very knowledgeable in the refinishing process. Both he and Manny worked hard to bring out the best in our floors. They were pleasant, polite, on time each day, cleaned up and actually dusted everything before they left! I highly recommend this company.


4.0   |  07-10-2015
Review by a homeowner in Stow, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
They were prompt and were able to work around our busy schedule. The quality of their work was quite good.


4.0   |  07-01-2015
Review by a homeowner in Arlington, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
The floors look brand new!


5.0   |  06-04-2015
Review by Diane G. in West Boylston, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
I am absolutely delighted with the job done by Steve and Larry of Carolis Flooring. They took care to seal off and protect areas, and like true craftsmen, appreciated the quality of my beautiful wood floors. They have never looked so good!


5.0   |  05-23-2015
Review by Renee V. in Fitchburg, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Very efficient called on Monday and they came on sat. Larry did an excellent job on sanding my floor and then cleaned up afterwards, I would highly recommend carolis flooring to any of my friends


5.0   |  02-28-2015
Review by Gene F. in Shrewsbury, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Ditto the other comments, very professional, high quality work. Everyone was pleasant to deal with, great value all around. I highly recommend Caloris!!


5.0   |  02-25-2015
Review by Chris C. in Dudley, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
This company more than exceeded our expectations. Our wood floors have had rugs on them for 20 plus years and they looked horrible. I called Steve and texted him photos and he was ready to refinish them in a few days. Cost was very reasonable and the work done was amazing. The guys that came up were very professional and friendly. So glad we chose Carolid flooring for the job and you will be too!


3.0   |  01-21-2015
Review by a homeowner in Oxford, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Please be sure to specify how the workers will enter your home. There was a major miscommunication and I was quite upset with their decisions..but the work was good and the floors are beautiful 
Response by Steve: Home owners over reacted little miss communication, we were there to provide a service.. But everyone is different ..All and All everyone was happy in the end Floors came out beautiful


5.0   |  12-22-2014
Review by Mary M. in Worcester, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Responded to initial request very efficiently and were available when I needed them (which was quite short notice). Price could not be beat and the quality of the work was excellent. They very pleasantly explained what needed to be done and what could be expected from the outcome. The job that I paid them for was to refinish some very ugly and messy hardwood stairs along with a small hallway and a landing at the bottom of the stairs (which had some severe pet stain issues), but they even left behind a tool to help us with paint scraping on the walls around the stairs (which was not part of their job at all), no charge. I would definitely hire them again.


5.0   |  12-08-2014
Review by David H. in Sterling, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
This company was fantastic in every way. The floors look awesome ! Very professional. They were neat , clean, On time and under Budget. Exceeded my expectations


5.0   |  11-11-2014
Review by a homeowner in Haverhill, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Very professional, Prices were fair and their work was Exceptional. It exceeded my expectations. I strongly recommend this company.


5.0   |  11-10-2014
Review by Katherine N. in Wrentham, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
The are very professional and efficient.


5.0   |  10-21-2014
Review by Giri D. in Shrewsbury, MA
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring 
Very professional. Excellent job with the hardwood flooring and carpeting job. Good workmanship and thorough and detail oriented. Always on time, worked with outside lumber company when we had a issue, helped us select a replacement wood so that project wont get delayed. Cleaned up everyday after finishing the work. Always accommodative of changes and with time constraints. Highly recommend!!


5.0   |  10-21-2014
Review by Kristine G. in Lowell, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Excellent company! Found them on this site and was nervous at first, not really knowing much about them. They exceeded my expectations in every way - quality of service, communication, etc.


5.0   |  09-13-2014
Review by Christine S. in Leominster, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
After a botched job previously done by another company, I hired Carolis Flooring to advise and to refinish my floors. They came in and evaluated what needed to be done and gave me several options and estimates. It was immediately clear that they were very personable, professional and knowledgeable. The prices they proposed were very fair and they were able to start work immediately. The results far exceeded my expectations and all of the floors now look brand new - instead of the 60+ years that they actually are! Carolis Flooring crews did exactly what they said they would do. Hire them!


5.0   |  07-31-2014
Review by Marilyn F. in Auburn, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Steve Carolis and crew did what 3 other wood floor specialists wouldn't or couldn't do. He knows his job and is very easy to communicate with. A very happy customer here!


5.0   |  06-27-2014Review by John F. in Leominster, MA
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring 
Workers showed up on time, completed the job in a timely manner as promised. The floor looks brand new. Couldn't be happier. I would hire them again if needed.

Was this review helpful?    Please let us know using the comment section below. Or call us for a Free quote at  (978) 413-2887

.

0 comments :

Post a Comment

Areas We Service!

Worcester, Newton, Lowell, Framingham, Waltham, Watertown, Groton, Acton, Arlington, Bedford, Wellesley, Ayer, Cambridge, Lexington, Billerica, Belmont, Townsend, Southborough, North Reading, Shrewsbury, Needham, Westminster, Hudson, Wilmington, Lincoln, East Brookfield, Upton, Wellesley Hills, Athol, Auburn, Charlton Depot, Westborough, West Warren, Millville, North Grafton, West Boylston, North Chelmsford, Princeton, Spencer, Holden, Fitchburg, Brookfield, Charlton, Woodville, Blackstone, South Lancaster, Carlisle, Natick, West Groton, Sutton, Nutting Lake, Stow, Gilbertville, Hubbardston, West Millbury, Tewksbury, Newton Upper Falls, Mendon, Templeton, Dudley, Ashland, Hopkinton, Petersham, Leicester, Manchaug, Barre, Oakham, Berlin, Grafton, Sudbury, West Medford, Lunenburg, Hopedale, Webster, Maynard, Baldwinville, Clinton, Sherborn, Warren, Boxborough, Hanscom AFB, East Templeton, Rochdale, Charlton City, Northborough, West Townsend, Boylston, Pinehurst, Waverley, South Barre, Southbridge, Leominster, North Oxford, Holliston, Gardner, Still River, Whitinsville, Dunstable, Milford, Arlington Heights, Massachusetts, New Hampshire